Correctmyreligion’s Blog

a place to teach and be taught

Sinners in the hands of an angry God. April 14, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — correctmyreligion @ 1:02 am

Ie3fe0c2640808a421 was surfing the Internet this afternoon and I came across the article and video that is linked at the bottom of this post.  I grew up listening to Baptist ministers and was given a view of God that was less then pleasant.  From my early recognition I viewed God as a lightning bolt wielding, St. Nick looking guy that was just waiting for someone to slip up so that He could hold a grudge again.  If you believe in this version of God you hold the view that your God and saviour is one that created men to fill His quota in Hell.  It wasn’t until I got older that I saw the beauty and wonderful grace that God actually is.  I had to abandon what I was taught about God and try to gain a neutral interpretation (my own interpretation) of who He actually is to me, and try to understand who He is to other people as well.   When I saw this video, it stoked a compassion in me for people that have not seen their True side of God.  We are blinded by our own experiential interpretation of who God is, rather then seeing it as it really is.

I love watching the judges reactions as they seem horrified at the beginning and increasingly see past their preconceived ideas and are proven wrong after just seconds of seeing who this person really is. tp://buzz.yahoo.com/buzzlog/92464?fp=1

 

Leave a Reply

